Patient Resources

MY HEALTH RECORD

A new initiative from the Australian government that allows you to monitor and control your health information www.myhealthrecord.gov.au

MEDICARE

Information about how to get a rebate from Medicare.

https://www.humanservices.gov.au/individuals/subjects/medicare-claiming

GENERAL HEALTH

Better Health Channel – www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
(Useful information and A-Z fact sheets)

ALLERGIES

Australasian Society of clinical immunology and allergy – www.allergy.org.au

CANCER

Cancer Council Australia (Cancer information and support) –  www.cancer.org.au
Breast Cancer Network Australia – www.bcna.org.au

CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE

National Heart Foundation Of Australia – www.heartfoundation.org.au

DERMATOLOGY

The Australian College of Dermatologists –www.dermcoll.edu.au
Eczema Association of Australasia – www.eczema.org.au
All about Acne – www.acne.org.au

ENDOCRINOLOGY

Diabetes Australia – www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
The Australian Thyroid Foundation – www.thyroidfoundation.org.au

GASTROENTEROLOGY

Gastroenterological Society of Australia – www.gesa.org.au
Coeliac Australia – www.coeliac.org.au
Irritable Bowel Information & Support Association of Australia – www.ibis-australia.org

IMMUNISATION

Immunise Australia Program – www.immunise.health.gov.au

MEN’S HEALTH

Men’s Health Australia – www.menshealthaustralia.net

MENTAL HEALTH

Anxiety – www.mentalhealthonline.org.au
Beyond Blue – www.beyondblue.org.au
Kids Helpline – www.kidshelpline.com.au
Headspace Mildura – www.headspace.org.au

NEW PARENTS

Online help for new parents – What were we thinking – jeanhailes.org.au

Private Health Insurance Reforms

Making private health insurance simpler for everyone – www.health.gov.au

WOMEN’S HEALTH

The Royal Women’s Hospital Victoria – www.thewomens.org.au
The Australasian Menopause Society – www.menopause.org.au
Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria – www.dvrcv.org.au
Breast Screen Victoria – www.breastscreen.org.au
Jean Hailes Foundation for Women’s Health – www.jeanhailes.org.au

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Vaccine Eligibility Checker – https://covid-vaccine.healthdirect.gov.au/eligibility

Latest News & Info – Click Here

COVID-19 vaccination decision guide for frail older people, including those in residential aged care facilities – Click Here

Consent Forms – https://www.health.gov.au/resources/publications/covid-19-vaccination-consent-form-for-covid-19-vaccination

Telehealth Consultations Only!

Due to the current COVID cases in Mildura, we will only be running telehealth consultations, to protect our staff and patients. We hope to revert back to face to face consultations shortly.